Mission of the ISK PTA

  • To help our school to create and nurture the rich learning environment in which our children grow.
  • To welcome new families and promote a spirit of community by offering assistance, information, and friendship.
  • To encourage parental support and participation. To enrich the educational experiences of our children.
  • To support various programs within the school.

PTA Members & Structure

All parents with currently enrolled students at ISK and all ISK faculty and staff are automatically members of the PTA. The Steering Committee oversees the PTA and is formed by a small number of volunteers. With the support of the Steering Committee, team leaders manage events and activities.
2018-2019 STEERING COMMITTEE:

  • Caroline Billings, President
  • Irina O’Brien, Treasurer
  • Jenny Gillies, Secretary
  • Anna Spiridonova, Director of Internal Affairs
  • Camilla Breivik, Director of External Affairs
  • Courtney Ouellette, Director of Outreach
  • Timea Suri, Director of Early Years and Elementary Affairs
  • Marie Cappele, Director of Middle and High School Affairs
  • Magda Barras, Liaison to Polish Community

PTA Meetings

PTA general meetings are usually held on the first Wednesday of each month in the MultiPurpose Room (MPR) at ISK. The dates are published in the school calendar on the ISK website. All are encouraged to attend!
Email us: pta@iskaonline.org

Find us on Facebook

The PTA organises a number of different activity clubs for parents each school year and all PTA members are welcome to join.

These clubs can include Sports clubs, such as Yoga, Walking & Tennis; and Social clubs such as Movie nights, Book Club, English Conversation and Breakfast Club. We hope to see you at one of our clubs soon!

Club meetings are often promoted on the ISK PTA Facebook group and some groups have separate Facebook pages for additional info.
Contact for additional information.

Meetings & Events

We have found that the best way to communicate upcoming events, volunteer opportunities, and share new ideas within our community is via PTA General Meetings. We gather once a month in the ISK MultiPurpose Room (MPR) and enjoy coffee, tea, snacks and conversation. It is a great way to meet other parents, ask questions and find out what is going on with PTA. A list of PTA GM dates is included below, along with all our other school events.

2018-19 ISK PTA Schedule of Events

Wednesday, September 5 PTA General Meeting
Saturday, September 8 Welcome Picnic
Friday, September 21 Parent’s Night Out
Friday, September 28 Bake Sale

Wednesday, October 3 PTA General Meeting
Saturday, October 13 Fall Festival
Friday, October 26 Trunk or Treat

Wednesday, November 7 PTA General Meeting
Friday, November 16 Bake Sale

Monday and Tuesday, December 3 & 4 Holiday Market

Wednesday, January 9 PTA General Meeting
Monday, January 14-Friday, January 25 Exam Brain Food (Grades 9-11)
Friday, January 18 Parent’s Night Out
Friday, January 25 Bake Sale

Saturday, February 2 Father Daughter Dance
Wednesday, February 6 PTA General Meeting
Friday, February 15 Bake Sale: Early Years and Grade 0

Wednesday, March 6 PTA General Meeting
Friday, March 29 Teacher Appreciation Day

Wednesday, April 3 PTA General Meeting
Sunday, April 14 Mother-Son Event
Thursday, April 18 Easter Egg Hunt
Friday, April 26 Bake Sale

Wednesday, May 8 PTA General Meeting
Friday, May 17 Transport Appreciation Breakfast
Friday, May 24 Bake Sale
Monday, May 27-Friday, June 7 Exam Brain Food (Grades 9-11)

Saturday, June 8 Summer Jamboree
Wednesday, June 12 PTA Volunteer Appreciation Breakfast

working together for our children's future

The International School of Kraków is a non-profit private institution governed by a 9 member Board of Trustees. The Board is made up of two members appointed by the U.S. Consul in Kraków, 3 members appointed by the board itself, and 4 members elected from among our parent population — the board is balanced to represent the nationalities in our school and draw on the strengths and commitment of our community.

Working closely with the Director, the Board ensures that the school remains true to its mission and vision and that ISK will remain a strong institution for generations to come.

Learn more

We never forget our friends

ISK has had many staff and families join us over the years, and whether the students graduate to join our Alumni, the families move on to continue their school back home or abroad, or staff head off to another challenge, anyone who has been a part of our school remains one of our Friends of ISK.

PTA Parents

The hours we spent together!

Even though they have moved on, the parents who worked on our PTA have left a legacy of projects and events and they remain in contact with us as a part of our family.

Staff

Heading out around the world

We are fortunate to be able to bring in outstanding teachers. When they leave us, it is always with both a sense of pride and a sense of sadness.

Alumni

The Class of 2018

Our Alumni are our greatest achievement and the people in whom we are most proud. They go on to amazing success and are always welcome back home at ISK!

Our ISK Students

wherever they are going ...

Wherever our students head to, we are sure of two things: that what they have learned at ISK will help them find success; and that they are always welcome back.

ISK English language study Krakow - All rights reserved. Privacy politics | RODO | SITEMAP | Projektowanie stron internetowych - hauerpower.com.